At a glance
Common questions about booking tee times through the Future Golf app, from cancelling and changing bookings to playing with friends and guests.
Cancelling and changing
How do I cancel my booking?
You are able to cancel your round up to 12-24 hours prior to the tee time, this will depend on the cancellation policy of the course. To cancel, you can click into the round voucher and click the cancel button at the bottom of the screen.
If you are looking to cancel your booking within the 12-24 hour cancellation window, you will have to call the club directly and they will remove you from the tee sheet. Alternatively, you can reach out to Future Golf Support.
For the full step-by-step process, see How can I cancel a Round Voucher or Booking?
How do I change my booking to a different tee time?
First, you will need to cancel your existing booking, then rebook into a different tee time. This can only be done before the cancellation window has closed.
Please do not reach out to the club to change your tee time if you are still able to cancel and rebook.
If you are trying to change your booking within the cancellation window, and you can see there are spots to move to, you can call the club to make the change, or reach out to Future Golf Support.
Playing with others
How do I book in and play with my friends?
If there are tee times available, you will be able to book in for other FG members. Just select multiple tee times and then enter in the Golf ID or Member Number of the person you are booking.
Can I book a guest to play with me?
If the course allows, you will be able to book in a guest directly through the app, just select the multiple tee times and then enter in your guest's details. If you are unable to do so in the app, you will have to call up the club and confirm the additional player with them. Any guests you bring will need to pay for the round as normal.
How do I see who I am playing with?
For privacy reasons, we will not be showing the names of players booked into the tee sheet, as this is accessible to all members who have access to that partner course. The legend below explains what the different icons mean on the booking page.
Availability and access
Why do I have to upgrade to access some of the tee times?
Some tee times may be coloured gold, meaning you will need to upgrade to access these times. This is because there may be some days, or specific times, that are only available to higher tier members. Clicking the upgrade button will allow you to upgrade now and access the tee time.
Why aren't all courses available to book like this?
We have utilised the MiClub platform to allow these bookings to take place directly in our app, so for any partner course that does not use MiClub, we are unable to make the change to this booking process. The vast majority of our partner courses do use MiClub, so you can look forward to many courses transitioning to the new and improved booking process over the coming months.
How do I book a tee time?
For any further help, reach out to Support.
Our team is here Monday to Friday and happy to help.